The possibilities of 3D printing are many. 3D printing can be a good alternative to injection molding.

For larger quantities, the question often arises: Which process is better suited to my project? Is it injection molding injection molding or can 3D printing technology also produce larger quantities of components cost-effectively? Get more information about this highly relevant topic here - it should give you the opportunity to weigh up the advantages and disadvantages. against each other.



What are the main differences between the two procedures?

One of the biggest differences is that a negative mold must first be produced for injection molding. This is often associated with high costs. 3D printing, on the other hand, does not require a negative mold, which is why this cost factor is eliminated. The unit prices for injection molding are generally very low. However, if the costs of the negative mold are taken into account, the unit price ultimately increases.



What about the sustainability of the two processes?

Injection molding and 3D printing require a lot of electricity. In contrast to 3D printing, however, injection molding requires additional chemicals such as coolants and oils. This is not the case with 3D printing - only as much material as necessary is printed. Depending on the component geometry, support structures may have to be printed. However, this can be fed into the recycling process. Injection molding production requires electric motors with high energy consumption, while 3D printers consume very little electricity.



Advantages and disadvantages of injection molding

The advantages are obvious: once the expensive negative mold has been produced, almost unlimited quantities can be manufactured very quickly. The disadvantage, however, should not be ignored: As soon as even the smallest change has to be made to the component, the corresponding negative mold has to be produced again. again. In most cases, the negative mold that has already been produced is no longer usable.



Advantages and disadvantages of 3D printing

The advantages of 3D printing are that no high initial costs (such as the production of a negative mold) are necessary. Even if it has to be done quickly, 3D printing is certainly the right choice: the time required to create the negative mold should also be factored into the decision. Certain components cannot be manufactured using injection molding due to their complex geometry, which is why 3D printing has a clear advantage here. Production using 3D printing is disadvantageous if you need components in large quantities over a long period of time and these are never or very rarely changed. Nowadays, however, several hundred or thousands of parts can be produced cost-effectively using 3D printing.



Injection molded parts

Never miss anything again. We send out a newsletter once a month.

* Mandatory field

Les possibilités offertes par l'impression 3D sont nombreuses. L'impression 3D peut être une bonne alternative au moulage par injection.

Pour des quantités plus importantes, la question est souvent de savoir quel procédé est le plus adapté à mon projet. Est-ce que c'est le Le moulage par injection ou une technologie d'impression 3D peut-elle également produire de manière rentable de grandes quantités de pièces ? Pour en savoir plus plus d'informations sur ce sujet très important - cela doit vous permettre de comparer les avantages et les inconvénients. de peser le pour et le contre.



Quelles sont les principales différences entre les deux procédures ?

L'une des plus grandes différences est que, dans le cas du moulage par injection, il faut d'abord fabriquer un moule négatif. Ce processus est souvent lié à des coûts élevés. L'impression 3D, en revanche, ne nécessite pas de moule négatif, c'est pourquoi ce facteur de coût est supprimé. Les prix unitaires du moulage par injection sont généralement très avantageux. Cependant, si l'on tient compte du coût du moule négatif, le prix unitaire augmente également.



Qu'en est-il de la durabilité des deux procédures ?

Le moulage par injection ainsi que l'impression 3D nécessitent beaucoup d'électricité. Contrairement à l'impression 3D, le moulage par injection nécessite toutefois d'autres produits chimiques tels que des agents de refroidissement et des huiles. Ce n'est pas le cas avec l'impression 3D, qui n'imprime que la quantité de matériau nécessaire. Selon la géométrie de la pièce, il peut arriver qu'une structure de soutien doive être imprimée. Celle-ci peut toutefois être recyclée. La production par moulage par injection nécessite des moteurs électriques à forte consommation d'énergie, alors que les imprimantes 3D consomment très peu d'électricité.



Avantages et inconvénients du moulage par injection

Les avantages sont évidents : une fois que le moule négatif coûteux est fabriqué, il est possible de produire très rapidement des quantités presque illimitées de pièces. L'inconvénient, en revanche, ne doit pas être négligé : Dès qu'une modification, même minime, doit être apportée à la pièce, le moule négatif correspondant doit être refait. doit être refait. Dans la plupart des cas, le moule négatif déjà fabriqué n'est plus utilisable.



Avantages et inconvénients de l'impression 3D

L'avantage de l'impression 3D est qu'elle ne nécessite pas de coûts initiaux élevés (comme la fabrication d'un moule négatif). Même si l'impression 3D doit être rapide, c'est certainement le bon choix : le temps nécessaire à la création du moule négatif doit également être pris en compte dans la décision. En raison de leur géométrie complexe, certaines pièces ne peuvent pas être fabriquées par moulage par injection, c'est pourquoi l'impression 3D présente un avantage certain. La fabrication par impression 3D présente un inconvénient lorsque vous avez besoin de pièces en grande quantité sur une longue période et que celles-ci ne sont jamais ou très rarement modifiées. Mais il est désormais possible de fabriquer plusieurs centaines ou milliers de pièces à moindre coût grâce à l'impression 3D.



Pièces moulées par injection

Ne plus jamais rien manquer. Nous envoyons une newsletter une fois par mois.

* Champ obligatoire